• SecretWorldOfaBook

First Lines Friday - September 11th



Hey Bookworms

First Lines Fridays is my weekly feature for all you bookworms out there in need a little inspiration.

I have been posting these over on Instagram for a while but decided to further my reach.


Each Friday I will attempt to hook you in by posting the first handful of lines of a book that I recommend for you all to read, this way I can allow the story to grab you with the magic of its opening lines rather then an eye grabbing cover or a catchy blurb adorning the back.

Then I will reveal the book and include purchase links at the end.


The first lines of this week's chosen book are. . .




'𝘚𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘯 𝘺𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘴. 𝘐𝘵’𝘴 𝘣𝘦𝘦𝘯 𝘴𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘯 𝘺𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘴 𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘯𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵 𝘰𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘤𝘩. 𝘐 𝘩𝘢𝘥 𝘭𝘢𝘪𝘥 𝘰𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘥𝘢𝘮𝘱 𝘴𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘈𝘥𝘢𝘮, 𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘶𝘮𝘣 𝘴𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘮𝘪𝘯𝘦.

𝘋𝘢𝘸𝘯 𝘴𝘮𝘶𝘥𝘨𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘬𝘺 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘪𝘵𝘴 𝘱𝘪𝘯𝘬 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘨𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘸𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘳𝘪𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘴𝘶𝘯 𝘧𝘭𝘶𝘯𝘨 𝘨𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘤𝘳𝘰𝘴𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘦𝘢.

𝘞𝘦’𝘥 𝘧𝘢𝘤𝘦𝘥 𝘦𝘢𝘤𝘩 𝘰𝘵𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘤𝘶𝘳𝘭𝘦𝘥 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘰𝘶𝘳 𝘴𝘪𝘥𝘦𝘴, 𝘰𝘶𝘳 𝘣𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘴𝘱𝘦𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘮𝘢𝘳𝘬𝘴, 𝘶𝘯𝘴𝘱𝘰𝘬𝘦𝘯 𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘥𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘯𝘵𝘭𝘺 𝘣𝘦𝘵𝘸𝘦𝘦𝘯 𝘶𝘴; 𝘢𝘯 𝘪𝘭𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘰𝘳𝘺 𝘥𝘳𝘦𝘢𝘮.

𝘋𝘰𝘯’𝘵 𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘳 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘮𝘦, 𝘐 𝘩𝘢𝘥 𝘴𝘪𝘭𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘭𝘺 𝘢𝘴𝘬𝘦𝘥 𝘩𝘪𝘮, 𝘐 𝘸𝘰𝘯’𝘵, 𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘦𝘺𝘦𝘴 𝘴𝘪𝘭𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘭𝘺 𝘳𝘦𝘱𝘭𝘪𝘦𝘥.


𝘉𝘶𝘵 𝘩𝘦 𝘥𝘪𝘥.

𝘏𝘦 𝘩𝘢𝘴...’




And the book is . . . .









The Life We Almost Had by Amelia Henley


Happy Friday bookfam


I was kindly #gifted this beautiful read for a #blogtour by @hqstories @annecater14 which is due up on September 29th ✨


I do love a good a good romance and if the first few lines are anything to go by then I’m sure this one is going to be amazing






💬 What was the last Romance that you last read that’s really stuck with you ?





For me it’s The First Time I Saw You by @itsemmacooper it was such a great story that it still hasn’t been knocked off the top spot, but I have her next book lined up and ready to read so watch this space for a shift around 😉






Take a peek at synopsis is below 👇🏻



The Life We Almost Had


This is not a typical love story, but it’s our love story.


Anna wasn’t looking for love when Adam swept her off her feet but there was no denying their connection, and she believed they would be together forever.

Years later, cracks have appeared in their relationship. Anna is questioning whether their love can really be eternal when a cruel twist of fate delivers a crushing blow, and Anna and Adam are completely lost to one another.


Now, Anna needs Adam more than ever, but the way back to him has life-changing consequences.

 

Is a second chance at first love really worth the sacrifice? Anna needs to decide and time is running out…




A beautiful and emotional love story that asks, how far would you go for a second chance at first love? Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn’t Call and Miss You.



What do you think?


Does this sound like a book you would love to read?


Let me know in the comments below ↓



* Below are some affiliate links for you to purchase this recommendation if you wish.







Amazon

Waterstones

BookDepository








Why don't you subscribe and then you will get an email notification every time I post a new review or post :)



Have a great Friday






#FirstLinesFriday #bookblogger #bookblog #bookcommunity #bibliophile #bloggerlife

#bookrecommendation #bookworms #booklovers #blogging #books #fridayvibes #fridayfeeling #romancebooks #thelifewealmosthad  #bookishlife #bibliophile #readersofinstagram #bookstagrammer #bookphotography #bookstagram #booksbooksbooks #booklover #booklove #bookaddict #bookaddiction #instabook #bookaesthetic #instareads #books #bookaholic #bookish #reading #romance

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All