• SecretWorldOfaBook

First Lines Friday - September 11th



Hey Bookworms

First Lines Fridays is my weekly feature for all you bookworms out there in need a little inspiration.

I have been posting these over on Instagram for a while but decided to further my reach.


Each Friday I will attempt to hook you in by posting the first handful of lines of a book that I recommend for you all to read, this way I can allow the story to grab you with the magic of its opening lines rather then an eye grabbing cover or a catchy blurb adorning the back.

Then I will reveal the book and include purchase links at the end.


The first lines of this week's chosen book are. . .




โ€˜'๐˜š๐˜ฆ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ด. ๐˜๐˜ตโ€™๐˜ด ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜บ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ด ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ค๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ฏ๐˜ช๐˜จ๐˜ฉ๐˜ต ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ฉ. ๐˜ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ฅ ๐˜ญ๐˜ข๐˜ช๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ข๐˜ฎ๐˜ฑ ๐˜ด๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ธ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฉ ๐˜ˆ๐˜ฅ๐˜ข๐˜ฎ, ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ถ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฃ ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฌ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ.

๐˜‹๐˜ข๐˜ธ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ด๐˜ฎ๐˜ถ๐˜ฅ๐˜จ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ด๐˜ฌ๐˜บ ๐˜ธ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฉ ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ด ๐˜ฑ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ฌ ๐˜ง๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ด ๐˜ธ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ณ๐˜ช๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ด๐˜ถ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ง๐˜ญ๐˜ถ๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜จ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ด๐˜ด ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ๐˜ข.

๐˜ž๐˜ฆโ€™๐˜ฅ ๐˜ง๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ฉ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ค๐˜ถ๐˜ณ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ฅ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด, ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ๐˜ช๐˜ฆ๐˜ด ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ๐˜ค๐˜ฉ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฌ๐˜ด, ๐˜ถ๐˜ฏ๐˜ด๐˜ฑ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜ฅ๐˜ด ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ญ๐˜บ ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฆ๐˜ต๐˜ธ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ ๐˜ถ๐˜ด; ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ ๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ญ๐˜ถ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ๐˜บ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ฎ.

๐˜‹๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏโ€™๐˜ต ๐˜ฆ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ, ๐˜ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ฅ ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ญ๐˜บ ๐˜ข๐˜ด๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฎ, ๐˜ ๐˜ธ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏโ€™๐˜ต, ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฆ๐˜บ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ญ๐˜บ ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฑ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ.


๐˜‰๐˜ถ๐˜ต ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ช๐˜ฅ.

๐˜๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ด...โ€™




And the book is . . . .









The Life We Almost Had by Amelia Henley


Happy Friday bookfam


I was kindly #gifted this beautiful read for a #blogtour by @hqstories @annecater14 which is due up on September 29th โœจ


I do love a good a good romance and if the first few lines are anything to go by then Iโ€™m sure this one is going to be amazing






๐Ÿ’ฌ What was the last Romance that you last read thatโ€™s really stuck with you ?





For me itโ€™s The First Time I Saw You by @itsemmacooper it was such a great story that it still hasnโ€™t been knocked off the top spot, but I have her next book lined up and ready to read so watch this space for a shift around ๐Ÿ˜‰






Take a peek at synopsis is below ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿป



The Life We Almost Had


This is not a typical love story, but itโ€™s our love story.


Anna wasnโ€™t looking for love when Adam swept her off her feet but there was no denying their connection, and she believed they would be together forever.

Years later, cracks have appeared in their relationship. Anna is questioning whether their love can really be eternal when a cruel twist of fate delivers a crushing blow, and Anna and Adam are completely lost to one another.


Now, Anna needs Adam more than ever, but the way back to him has life-changing consequences.

ย 

Is a second chance at first love really worth the sacrifice? Anna needs to decide and time is running outโ€ฆ




A beautiful and emotional love story that asks, how far would you go for a second chance at first love? Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didnโ€™t Call and Miss You.



What do you think?


Does this sound like a book you would love to read?


Let me know in the comments below โ†“



* Below are some affiliate links for you to purchase this recommendation if you wish.







Amazon

Waterstones

BookDepository








Why don't you subscribe and then you will get an email notification every time I post a new review or post :)



Have a great Friday






#FirstLinesFriday #bookblogger #bookblog #bookcommunity #bibliophile #bloggerlife

#bookrecommendation #bookworms #booklovers #blogging #books #fridayvibes #fridayfeeling #romancebooks #thelifewealmosthad ย #bookishlife #bibliophile #readersofinstagram #bookstagrammer #bookphotography #bookstagram #booksbooksbooks #booklover #booklove #bookaddict #bookaddiction #instabook #bookaesthetic #instareads #books #bookaholic #bookish #reading #romance

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now